The Penn State wrestling team won its fourth straight national championship Saturday and it's eighth team title in the last nine years.

Could the Nittany Lions' success put them in the category of sports most dominant dynasty?

Here's a look at some other contenders.

UConn women's basketball

The University of Connecticut women's basketball team has won 11 national championships beginning with the 1994-95 season. Those seasons include win streaks of 90 and 111 games.

Alabama football

The Crimson Tide won national championships in five of nine seasons from 2009-17. Nick Saban's team won title in following the 2009-11-12-15 and 2017 seasons.

UCLA men's basketball

Led by legendary coach John Wooden the Bruins won 10 NCAA championships in 12 season from 1964-75. During that reign, the Bruins set a record with 88 straight victories.

New England Patriots

The defending champs have been in nine of the last of the last 18 Super Bowls winning six. Their championships include the biggest comeback in Super Bowl history when the Patriots beat the Atlanta Falcons 34-28 in overtime after trailing 28-3.

The 2007 Patriots were 16-0 in the regular season and won two postseason games before losing to the New York Giants 17-14 in Super Bowl XLII.

Penn State women's volleyball

The Nittany Lions have won seven national championships. They won their first in 1999 and then took six titles in an eight-year span from 2007-14. From September of 2007 to September of 2010, they won 109 straight matches.

North Carolina women's soccer

In the 36 years the NCAA has crowned a women's soccer champion, the Tar Heels have won 22 times. In a streak that ran from September of 1990 to October of 1994, the North Carolina team were undefeated in 101 straight contests, including a run of 92 straight victories.

Boston Celtics

The Celtics were in every NBA championship series from 1957-69. Boston won the title 11 of those 13 seasons, including eight straight crowns from 1959-66.

New York Yankees

The Yankees, who have reached the World Series in 40 different seasons, have won 27 times. The were in the Fall Classic 18 times from 1947-64 and the won the championship 10 times during that stretch m, including five straight titles from 1949-53.

They also won four straight Series from 1936-39. 

Montreal Canadiens

The Montreal Canadiens have won the Stanley Cup 24 times, including five straight NHL championships from 1956-60.