College news logo

College news

Dean’s list

Area students were among those named to the dean’s list for the fall 2019 semester at Slippery Rock University. They are listed with their hometowns.

Bainbridge — Micah Garber.

Christiana — Lauryn McNutt.

Columbia — Rachel Male.

Denver — Julia Winters.

Elizabethtown — Elise Forry, Brooke Nicodemus, Austin Shirk, Abigail Thomas.

Ephrata — Emily Pauley, Jordan Welsh.

Lancaster — Olivia Carbo, Ilisa Chasser, Dean Chasser, Donovan Ford, Noah Johnson, Bethany Joyce, Clare Kennedy, Kelvin Rodriguez, Kaitlyn Rothwell.

Landisville — Sarah McCullough, Dhyana Stanley.

Lititz — Jamie Fitzpatrick, Alexandra Geib, Viktoria Minina.

Mountville — Danielle Katelan, Nicole Katelan.

New Holland — Kelsey Thoensen.

Oxford — Samantha Loftus.

Quarryville — Tiffany Shrom.

Strasburg — Ryan Walton.

Email college news items to or mail them to College News, c/o LNP Media Group, Inc., P.O. Box 1328, Lancaster Pa. 17608-1328. Please include a self-addressed stamped envelope for photos to be returned.